Mid-Summer’s Scheme

We are awaiting the arrival of Tropical Storm Arthur but aren’t expecting much in the way of damage. Just a little rain, wind and high waves.

The summer has been hectic with lots of friends and relatives visiting to enjoy the beach. My writing was a little off-track but I’m back now and have submitted a few articles. I am excited to say I am going to be published in “Live” magazine. My article, “FROG”, was accepted. Its a little story of how God used a weird bumper sticker to remind me to fully rely on him in the midst of some troubling times. I’ll post a link when its published.

The best advice I ever got was write where you’re at–don’t try to be someone else. I love Stephen King and always wanted to write like him but I just don’t have it in me. I can enjoy reading him but I’ll never be a writer like him. However, I am pretty good writer in my own genre and I can be happy with that.

Leave a Reply

