Unless the Lord Build the House

Okay, so I was reminded through my daily devotional that unless the Lord “builds the house” all labor is in vain. I had been stuck and feeling frustrated and it was because I was setting daily goals for myself which were unattainable. And, I was trying to write articles about subjects I had no knowledge of. The best piece of advice I ever got from a writing mentor was, “Write where you’re at” or in other words when considering a topic to write about look at your life “right where you’re at.” Its easier to tell a story when you know the subject and if the subject is your life, how much easier is that? Unless, the experiences are raw and fresh and difficult to put down on paper. Then, time will give you perspective and you’ll be able to minister to someone through your trials. I’m on the back nine with my devotional book and, God willing, I will be able to get it up on Amazon by June 1st. Each devotional in the book has been a lesson in my life and I’m praying when it is released other people will get a blessing from it. Stay tuned for more details!

Leave a Reply

